If you are interested in planning your class reunion and/or have any questions regarding a reunion, please contact Michele Reavy, Director of Alumni Relations at reavy@shg.org or call the Advancement Office at 217-787-9732.

We will provide you with the contact information for your class and will list your reunion on our website, social media pages, and the Visions newsletter.

Class of 1962 - SHA, GHS, & UA

60-year Reunion

The SHA, GHS & US Class of 1962 reunion is being planned for Saturday, September 17, 2022.  The evening will begin at 5 pm with dinner at Top Cat's Chill & Grill located at 3211 E. Sangamon Ave., Springfield, IL. 62702.  For more information, please contact Margaret (Meyer) Gehlbach at rgehlb2@yahoo.com; 217.670.0276 (h), 773.297.4075 (c) or Bob Rechner @rrechner@yahoo.com, 217.741.3478.

Class of 1971 - GHS/SHA/UA 

50+1-year Reunion

Saturday, June 25, 2022
5:00 pm
Panther Creek Country Club  

Mass beginning at 4:00pm with Father Charlie Bolser

For more information, contact Jean Sgro at jsgroclassof1971reunion@gmail.com

Class of 1972

50-year Reunion

Date:  Saturday, September 24, 2022                                Place:  Piper Glen                                                                More details to follow                                                 

For more information, please contact Gerry Gardiner at Liquorbaron@aol.com or 217.725.7098 or Trish Murphy Jackson at rowan692008@yahoo.com or 217.697.8367.

Class of 1982

40-year Reunion

Date:  Saturday, September 24, 2022 
Time:  6:30pm
Place:  Boone's Saloon

For more information, please contact Angelynn (Richardson) Newman at angelynn99@yahoo.com or 217.725.4000.

Class of 1992

30-year Reunion

Planning in is progress!  Details coming soon!

For more information, please contact Heidi (Angels) Daly at heidi.daly09@gmail.com or 217.816.6848.

Class of 1993

30 - year Reunion

Date: June 24, 2023
Place: Island Bay Yacht Club

For more information, please contact Kelly Norris at blkjn@yahoo.com or 217.891.8373.

Past Reunions

View pictures from recent reunion.

Click Here to View