Board of Directors

Sacred Heart-Griffin has a bicameral governing board, consisting of the Member Board and the Board of Directors.

The Member Board, which consists of the Prioress General and her council of the Dominicans of Springfield, IL, determines the philosophy and Mission Guidelines of Sacred Heart-Griffin.

Member Board

Member board:
Sister Rebecca Ann Gemma, O.P.
Sister Rose Miriam, O.P.
Sister Mila Diaz Solano, O.P.
Sister Marie Michelle Hackett, O.P.

The Board of Directors manages Sacred Heart-Griffin High School in accordance with the Mission Guidelines established by the Member Board.  

The Board of Directors develops strategic financial and business plans that integrate Dominican values, and promote the mission of Sacred Heart-Griffin.  Directors are nominated to be on the board by those who are presently on the Board of Director and approved and appointed by the Member Board.

Board of Directors

Chris McDowell, Board Chair
Michele Wilson, Vice Chair
Kelly Gilmore, Secretary
Cory Brown '05
Valeria Cueto

Rosemary DiNello
Tom Evanich '77

Michael Horstman '90
Dan Manfredo '91
Greg Matthews '98
Sr. Katherine O’Connor, O.P.
George H. Perich
Pat Phalen
Sr. Rita Marie Range, '62
Julie Cardosi Rogers
Theresa Saner '89
Sr. Marie Michelle Hackett

Chris Sommer '83
Sr. Kathleen Anne Tait, O.P. '72
Mike Trello

Meeting Dates

Zoom Meetings at 5:30 p.m. until further notice
September 23, 2020
October 28, 2020
November 18, 2020
December 2, 2020
January 27, 2020 (Collaborative Meeting)
February 24, 2020
March 24, 2020
April 28, 2020
May 26, 2020
June 23, 2020

Click here to access the Board Intranet